The Carson Griffin Series

Nuclear Thrillers by Nobel Peace Prize Recipient David H. Hanks

The Carson Griffin series tells the story of one man’s work to keep the world safe from nuclear weapons. Carson Griffin is an investigator with the International Nuclear Weapons Agency, an organization devoted to promoting the peaceful use of nuclear energy and to prevent its use in military or combative applications. His work takes him all over the world, including to some of the 21st century’s most volatile regions, to keep nuclear weapons out of the hands of those who would do harm. An International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) International Nuclear Safeguards Inspector himself for several years and part of the team that received the 2005 Nobel Peace Prize, David H. Hanks’s expertise in nuclear nonproliferation and technology gives his series an authenticity only he could render. Black Waters, the first book in the series, is available for purchase everywhere books are sold, including Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and

Black Waters

Book One: Black Waters

While on assignment to investigate a uranium smuggling incident in Slovenia, Carson Griffin uncovers a monstrous terrorist plot involving a massive nuclear detonation near the Black Sea that could spread nuclear contamination across Europe. The terror cell, led by a Turkish madman bent on restoring the glory of the once-great Ottoman Empire, pursues him and sends assassins after his family. As Griffin gets close to unraveling the plot, can he prevent a global incident and still keep his family safe?

Power and Ore

Book Two: Power and Ore

A nuclear pulse-driven explosion in Turkey has alerted the attention of the International Nuclear Weapons Agency and Carson Griffin has been tasked with determining its source. In the University of Bucharest, entrepreneurs have joined forces to create a mode of transport so powerful and unique that, once discovered, the world’s governments and terrorist organizations will all vie for control of its technology. The Jihad Terrorist Symbol will stop at nothing to get their hands on a recently-discovered plutonium sphere and set to work allocating assassins and spies to locate a potential weapon. In this story of kidnapping, murder, double crossing and high espionage, who would you believe or trust?

Euphrates Yield

Book Three: Euphrates Yield

The third and final installment in David H. Hanks’ Carson Griffin series takes Griffin outside of the INWA’s jurisdiction to investigate a hidden nuclear reactor site along the banks of Syria’s Euphrates River. The Jihad Terrorist Symbol works with Doku Umarov, a well-known Chechen terrorist, to smuggle parts and nuclear material supplied by a rogue North Korean general into the region with the goal of crating the most powerful weapons of mass destruction on Earth. To save the world from nuclear annihlation, Griffin has to stop the technology from falling into JTS’s hands–all while battling the grief of losing his wife. Can he put aside his need for vengeance aside and stop the radical terrorist cell before it’s too late?

Other Titles

The Disappearance

The Disappearance

Based on the true disappearance of Helen Hanks

Georgia, 1972. After Helen Harmon drops her three children off at school and her husband, Jerry, leaves for his job as a security guard at the state prison, she heads to her office at the Winkler Outdoor Advertising company in Valdosta, Georgia—and is never heard from again. The Harmon family can’t believe she’d simply vanish, but the thought of foul play is just too horrible to contemplate. Helen and Jerry’s son, thirteen-year-old Harold, takes the loss especially hard and assumes the responsibility of helping his younger sister cope with the loss. When a startling discovery is made by two brothers, it ignites a community’s mandate for the truth, sending Harold on a quest to uncover the long-buried reality for himself.

Eight Years

Eight Years

Eight Years is currently being shopped for production and is based on David H Hanks’ novel The Disappearance.

Having endured great pains to forget his loss, a naval machinist returns home when his mother’s body is found eight years after her disappearance and obsesses over the incarcerating of her killer while trying to balance fatherhood.

Love the books? Leave a review on Amazon or Goodreads!